CSE SOCIETY

Bylaws

Non-binding nature of English Translation:
Translation from the German language has been provided for suitability. To the extent that a conflict between the English and the German version of these by-laws should arise, the German version applies.
Below are some sections of the CSE-Society Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit e.V. by laws passed on 19th February 2015 (Note: the up-to-date by-laws apply):

§ 1 Name, address and fiscal year

(1) The association has the name ” SP3S Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Prozess und An-lagensicherheit “. The Association shall be entered in the register. After the entry in the register it takes the additional suffix” registered charity ” in the abbreviated form “e.V.” For international contacts of the society it can be entitled” Society for the Promotion of Process and Plant Safety”.

(2) The association is based in Pfinztal.

(3) The financial year is the calendar year.

§ 2 Purpose of the Association

(1) The association pursues exclusively charitable purposes within the meaning of section “tax purposes” of the German tax code.
The purpose of the association is to promote:
a) science and research,
b) education, adult and vocational education, including student aid.

§ 3 Activities of the Association

The association promotes the purposes mentioned in § 2 para 2 by appropriate activities, in particular by the following activities.

(1) The organization ensures as a shareholder the foundation and promotion of the Re-search Institute Center of Safety Excellence in the legal form of a non-profit organiza-tion (CSE gGmbH) for research in the field of process and plant safety. The society will ensure that the institute pursues its charitable purposes in research and education.

(2) In addition, the society raises funds for the implementation of the non-profit purpose of CSE gGmbH and other non-profit research institutions in the field of process and plant safety (§ 58 no. 1 AO of German tax code), in particular by attracting members and supporters.

(3) The Association serves its members as a forum in the field of process and plant safety and provides impetus for initiating research and development and to foster young talent in this area.

Protected Area

This content is password-protected. Please verify with a password to unlock the content.

CSE Society

Satzung

Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Vereins

Nachfolgend sind Auszüge aus der Satzung der CSE-Society Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit e.V. mit Beschluss vom 19. Februar 2015 wiedergebeben (es gilt die jeweils aktuellste Fassung der Satzung):

§ 1 Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr

(1) Der Verein führt den Namen „CSE-Society Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit“. Der Verein soll in das Vereinsregister eingetragen werden. Er führt nach Eintragung in das Vereinsregister den Namenszusatz „eingetragener Verein“ in der abgekürzten Form „e.V.“ Bei internationalen Kontakten verwendet der Verein zusätzlich die Bezeichnung „Society for the Promotions of Process and Plant Safety“.

(2) Sitz des Vereins ist Pfinztal.

(3) Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr.

§ 2 Zweck des Vereins

(1) Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts „Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke“ der Abgabenordnung.
Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung:
a) von Wissenschaft und Forschung,
b) der Erziehung, Volks- und Berufsbildung einschließlich der Studentenhilfe.

§ 3 Vereinstätigkeit

Der Verein fördert die unter § 2 Abs. 2 genannten Zwecke durch geeignete Aktivitäten, insbesondere durch folgende Tätigkeiten:

(1) Der Verein gewährleistet als Gesellschafter die Gründung und Förderung des Forschungsinstituts Center of Safety Excellence in der Rechtsform einer gemeinnützigen GmbH (CSE gGmbH) zur Forschung im Bereich der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit. Der Verein wird dafür Sorge tragen, dass die Gesellschaft ihre gemeinnützigen Zwecke in den Bereichen Forschung und Bildung verfolgt.

(2) Darüber hinaus beschafft der Verein Mittel für die Verwirklichung der steuerbegünstigten Zwecke der CSE gGmbH und anderer gemeinnütziger Forschungseinrichtungen im Bereich der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit (§ 58 Nr. 1 AO), insbesondere durch die Gewinnung von Mitgliedern und Förderern.

(3) Der Verein dient seinen Mitgliedern als Forum im Bereich der Prozess- und Anlagensicherheit und gibt Impulse zur Initiierung von Forschung und Entwicklung sowie zur Nachwuchsförderung in diesem Gebiet.

This post is also available in: Englisch

Log In

Create an account
Zur Werkzeugleiste springen